Books Like National Treasure

BookSummaryClub Blog Books Like National Treasure

Do you enjoy watching the National Treasure movies and their exhilarating adventure? Are you a big fan of uncovering mysteries and hidden treasures? Do you love reading historical fiction, science fiction, or adventure books? 

If your answer is YES, then you’re at the right place. In this article, we’ll be exploring books like National Treasure. Also, if this is your first time hearing about National Treasure movies, it is a popular series of action-adventure films that can keep your eyes on the screen till the end.

It explores the life of a treasure hunter as he uncovers old artifacts, thereby solving historical mysteries. So, if you love watching these types of movies, you would enjoy reading books like National Treasure.  Hang on till the end; we’ve got the best selections for you! Happy reading!

What 5 Books Can I Read That Are Similar To National Treasure? 

If you enjoyed the National Treasure and desire to read more books having a mixture of mystery, adventure, and history, here is a summary of some adventure books that are similar to National Treasure.

#1 The Lost symbol

SALE
The Lost Symbol
30,145 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Lost Symbol
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Dan Brown (Author) – Paul Michael (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/15/2009 (Publication Date) – Random House Audio (Publisher)

The Lost Symbol is a thriller book written in 2009 by Dan Brown. This novel features Robert Langdon and his investigation of the hidden secrets of The Freemasonry and unraveling various riddles and clues which lead to uncovering the deep mysteries of Washington, D. C. 

#2 “The Atlantis Code”

SALE
The Atlantis Code: A Novel
3,799 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Atlantis Code: A Novel
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Charles Brokaw (Author) – Erik Davies (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 07/09/2019 (Publication Date) – Blackstone Audio, Inc. (Publisher)

Charles Brokaw published “The Atlantis Code” on 4th June 2009, and it follows the story of Thomas Lourds, a linguistics professor who breaks down the secret code that took him on a treasure hunt journey across the globe. 

#3   “The Templar Legacy”

The Templar's Legacy (Ancient Enemy)
2 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Templar’s Legacy (Ancient Enemy)
  • Vankirk, R. Scott (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 318 Pages – 06/03/2013 (Publication Date) – Createspace Independent Pub (Publisher)

The Templar Legacy is a thriller, suspense, and fiction book originally published in 2006 by Steve Berry. This story was focused on the hunt for the missing treasure of the Knights Templar, a legendary order of medieval knights. 

#4  “The Day Vinci Code”

The Da Vinci Code: A Novel
18,501 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Da Vinci Code: A Novel
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Dan Brown (Author) – Paul Michael (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 01/01/2006 (Publication Date) – Random House Audio (Publisher)

The Da Vinci Code is a best-seller novel written by Dan Brown that follows the Harvard Symbologist name Robert Langdon as he unravels the conspiracy which involves the Catholic Church and the Holy Grail. 

#5   “The Rule of Four”

SALE
The Rule of Four
1,857 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Rule of Four
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Ian Caldwell (Author) – Jeff Woodman (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/10/2004 (Publication Date) – Simon & Schuster Audio (Publisher)

Ian Caldwell and Dustine Thomason wrote this thought-provoking and gripping novel, The Rule Of Four. The book follows the story of two friends as they set out to uncover the mysteries of a medieval manuscript that they believe has the answer to an unanswered puzzle. 

Is There A Book About National Treasure? 

Yes! National Treasure movie has a novel that was also released in 2004. Catherine Hakpa published the National Treasure book, which follows a similar plot as the movie. 

The book is about the tale of Benjamin Game and his exploration to reveal the hidden treasure of the Knights Templar. The novel dug deeper into the characters and provided more information on their motivations. You should make this book your great pal if you love the movie. 

Furthermore, there are also a few books about the historical and cultural aspects referenced in the movie, such as the history of the Freemasons and the founding of the United States.

What Book Is The Movie National Treasure Based On?

The Movie National Treasure is a screenplay by Jim Kouf, Cormac Wibberley, and Marianne Wibberley and was brought to light in 2004. It isIs Disney Making a National Treasure Series?  not based on any book. 

The National Treasure film features Nicolas Cage as the protagonist, Benjamin Franklin Gates. The movie features Gates as he tries to uncover a secret that the Founding Fathers of the United States hid.

Is Disney Making a National Treasure Series? 

Yes! Disney is making a National Treasure series for the streaming service Disney+. According to numerous sources, the series will continue the National Treasure film franchise, which features Nicholas Cage, known as a treasure hunter. The original work is from Disney+,  released in December 2022 till date.

Wrapping Up

Finally,  books like National Treasure give readers a thrilling adventure and a heart pounding experience. So if you’re a lover of historical fiction, mysteries, and action combined stories, these books will provide you with the experience you crave for. 

The storylines will take you on a journey through time and space, revealing all the hidden treasures and forgotten mysteries. These popular books are also the best if you love to submerge yourself in a world of conspiracy, intrigue, and suspense. 

🤙 Your Next Step… 🤙

Head across to one of the following pages for more goodies

🍕 Read our Blinkist review and become a member of Blinkist. Read or listen to 3000+ full version quality summaries!

🍕 Read our list of the best business books of all time

🍕 Read some more of our book summaries

🍕 See our top book summary apps