5 Best Books Like 50 Shades of Grey 

BookSummaryClub Blog 5 Best Books Like 50 Shades of Grey 

50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James is a well-praised erotic romantic story you should read if you’re a fan of erotic romance. The story is centered around the love connection between Anastasia Steele, who happens to be a College graduate, and Christian Grey. Christian Grey is a handsome and wealthy businessman who has some exceptional taste and fantasies. The 50 Shades of Grey follows the themes of BDSM, dominance, and submission. 

The novel is an intriguing erotic romance book for everyone who enjoys the genre.  However, if you read this book and would love to read similar books, we’ll walk you through 5 best books like 50 Shades of Grey. And also list out many so you don’t run short of books in that genre. Dive in deeper!

1•   “Wild Seasons” By Christina 

Wild Seasons
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Lauren, Christina (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)

Christina Lauren is a pen name for two creative and wonderful authors duo, Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, who are famous for writing contemporary romance stories. Christina Lauren’s four-book recent romance series “Wild Seasons” centers on various compelling couples. The humorous, lighthearted stories in this series are set in a modern environment. 

The Wild Seasons series creates a seductive atmosphere by deftly blending intimate, steamy, and hot moments together to form a powerful story. Because of Christina Lauren’s skill in character development, readers who value well-written relationship stories find this series highly recommended. “Wild Seasons” is renowned for its realistic articulation of contemporary romance, comedy, sensuality, and mixed couples cast.

2•   “The Dark Garden” by Eden  

Sale
The Dark Garden: A Novel
380 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Dark Garden: A Novel
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Eden Bradley (Author) – Madison Cole (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/04/2012 (Publication Date) – Random House Audio (Publisher)

Eden Bradley’s sensual romance novel, “The Dark Garden ” goes deep into the understanding of intimate relationships and, at the same time, explores BDSM themes. The story is centered around Rowan Cassidy, who happens to be the protagonist, as she ventures into the BDSM universe and finds a neighborhood known as “The Dark Garden.” The dynamics of power, trust, and desire are simplified in this novel within the framework of a BDSM relationship. It is well-known for its graphic material and the protagonists’ emotional journey through the sophistication of this way of life. You may find “The Dark Garden” interesting if you enjoyed 50 Shades of Grey which contains 

sensual and exploratory materials.

3•     “Inside Out” Series by Lisa Renee Jones 

Inside Out Series
31 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Inside Out Series
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Jones, Lisa Renee (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)

If you enjoyed 50 Shades of Grey with all it’s suspense and sexual graphics, then you will also love “Inside Out.” The “Inside Out” is a romantic suspense trilogy that consists of novels like “If I Were You,” “Being Me,” and “Revealing Us.” The stories in this series explore the life of Sara McMillan, who found a journey that led her into a mystery Universe and intrigue. 

Sara meets complicated people and gets drawn into a high-spirited and gripping scenario as she explores this mysterious realm more. Sensual components, a gripping plot, and the character’s emotional journeys make this series famous. If you’re into erotically charged romantic suspense, you should check out the “Inside Out” series.

4•    “A Million Dirty Secrets” by C.L. Parker 

Sale
A Million Dirty Secrets: Million Dollar Duet
1,129 people on Amazon loves this❣️
A Million Dirty Secrets: Million Dollar Duet
  • Audible Audiobook
  • C. L. Parker (Author) – Rockwell Davis, Rubyyy Jones (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 08/27/2013 (Publication Date) – Random House Audio (Publisher)

C.L. Parker did an excellent job on this novel, “A Million Dirty Secret.” The book is one of the best books you can read that is similar to 50 Shades of Grey. It tells the story of Delaine Talbot, a poor undergraduate who strikes up a seductive relationship with wealthy and mysterious businessman Creighton Karas. The story explored the themes of intense longing, steamy romance, passion, and the difficulties of nontraditional relationships.

“A Million Dirty Secret” is highly recognized for its graphic and sensual material, as well as its lead characters’ complex psychological and emotional relationships. It is the “Million Dollar Duet” series’ debut installment. “A Million Dirty Secrets” might help interest you if you like stories with strong romantic themes, graphic scenes, and deeply flawed characters. Those who love reading erotic stories can grab this both with both hands.

5•   “Deadly Sexy” by Beverly Jenkins

No products found.

You haven’t fully had a taste of books like 50 Shades of Grey if you haven’t read “Deadly Sexy” by Beverly. This novel is about the story of a young, beautiful, and sexy high profile sports lady who is known for her high bargaining skills and numerous high deals she lands for her clients. Jessi Terese Blake was disappointed when her car broke down on the freeway, and she needed a helper to come and get her off that place. Tv

Not too long, Colburn, a truck driver who happens to be a lawyer and former cop, pulled through and subdued all fears from both ends he helped her. They began to get along and work on some mystery projects, and not long after, they grew fond of themselves. “Deadly Sexy” is a fast-paced and exciting story that will keep you on the toe of your feet until the very end. It is a story of love, suspense, and danger, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Beverly Jenkins’ work.

What Are the Most Explosive Novels Since 50 Shades of GREY?

  • “Fifty Shades Darker” by E.L. James (sequel to “50 Shades of Grey”)
Sale
Fifty Shades Darker: Book Two of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
76,546 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Fifty Shades Darker: Book Two of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
  • Audible Audiobook
  • E. L. James (Author) – Becca Battoe (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 04/17/2012 (Publication Date) – Random House Audio (Publisher)
  • “The Hating Game” by Sally Thorne
Sale
The Hating Game: A Novel
42,154 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Hating Game: A Novel
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Sally Thorne (Author) – Katie Schorr (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 08/09/2016 (Publication Date) – HarperAudio (Publisher)
  • “Sylvia Day’s Afterburn & Aftershock”
Sale
Afterburn & Aftershock: Cosmo Red-Hot Reads from Harlequin
4,836 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Afterburn & Aftershock: Cosmo Red-Hot Reads from Harlequin
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Sylvia Day (Author) – Amy McFadden (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 03/11/2014 (Publication Date) – Brilliance Audio (Publisher)
  • “Dirty Billionaire” by Meghan March
Dirty Billionaire (The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy Book 1)
13,515 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Dirty Billionaire (The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • March, Meghan (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 206 Pages – 12/08/2015 (Publication Date) – Meghan March LLC (Publisher)
  • “The Beautiful Bastard Series” by Christina Lauren 
Beautiful Bastard (The Beautiful Series Book 1)
12,728 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Beautiful Bastard (The Beautiful Series Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Lauren, Christina (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 318 Pages – 02/12/2013 (Publication Date) – Gallery Books (Publisher)
  • “The Crossfire Series” by Sylvia Day
Sale
Sylvia Day Crossfire Series 4-Volume Boxed Set: Bared to You/Reflected in You/Entwined with You/Captivated by You (Crossfire, 1-4)
3,555 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Sylvia Day Crossfire Series 4-Volume Boxed Set: Bared to You/Reflected in You/Entwined with You/Captivated by You (Crossfire, 1-4)
  • Sylvia Day Crossfire Series 4 Volume Boxed Set Bared To You Reflected In You Entwined With You Captivated By You
  • Day, Sylvia (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 01/27/2015 (Publication Date) – Berkley (Publisher)
  • “Bared to You” by Sylvia Day
Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel, Book 1
34,183 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel, Book 1
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Sylvia Day (Author) – Jill Redfield (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 06/22/2012 (Publication Date) – Brilliance Audio (Publisher)
  • “Beautiful Disaster” by Jamie McGuire
Sale
Beautiful Disaster
24,555 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Beautiful Disaster
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Jamie McGuire (Author) – Emma Galvin (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 07/24/2012 (Publication Date) – Simon & Schuster Audio (Publisher)
  • “Gabriel’s Inferno” by Sylvain Reynard
Gabriel's Inferno: Gabriel's Inferno, Book 1
6,163 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Gabriel’s Inferno: Gabriel’s Inferno, Book 1
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Sylvain Reynard (Author) – John Morgan (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/27/2012 (Publication Date) – Penguin Audio (Publisher)
  • “Twilight Series” by Stephenie Meyer  
The Twilight Saga Complete Collection
1,149 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Twilight Saga Complete Collection
  • Meyer, Stephenie (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 3520 Pages – 06/14/2022 (Publication Date) – Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (Publisher)
  • Wild Card by Lora Leigh 
Wild Card
848 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Wild Card
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Lora Leigh (Author) – Clarissa Knightly (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/10/2012 (Publication Date) – Macmillan Audio (Publisher)

Is “Bared to You” Like 50 Shades of Grey?

We will answer yes to this question because the two novels are primarily similar to each other because they fall under the erotic romance genre. Both stories go through the themes of intense connection with explicit content. They share some similarities, which display deep connection, dominance, and power. But each novel has its storyline, characters, tone, graphics, and writing style. So, if you find “50 Shades of Grey” intriguing, chances are that you will love and also enjoy “Bared to You.”

Final Thought 

The erotic romance genre is flooded with so many steamy romance stories, and 50 Shades of Grey is one of them. If you’re a fan of erotica and have read the 50 Shades of Grey story, the above-listed books are similar. So, scan through them and make your choice. Have a fun moment reading books like 50 Shades of Grey and do come back to drop us a comment. Good time!

🤙 Your Next Step… 🤙

Head across to one of the following pages for more goodies

🍕 Read our Blinkist review and become a member of Blinkist. Read or listen to 3000+ full version quality summaries!

🍕 Read our list of the best business books of all time

🍕 Read some more of our book summaries

🍕 See our top book summary apps