Books Similar To Da Vinci Code

BookSummaryClub Blog Books Similar To Da Vinci Code
white and brown book on brown woven surface

Are you looking for thrilling books like Dan Brown’s ‘Da Vinci Code’? Do you love reading historical mystery books? If yes, then you are in the right place. Let’s summarise the Da Vinci Code for readers who have not heard of it.

The “Da Vinci Code” By Dan Brown

The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon)
1,946 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon)
  • Jesus Christ
  • Priory of Sion
  • Templars
  • Holy Grail
  • Conspiracy Theory
  • Hardcover Book
  • Brown, Dan (Author)

It is an exciting book that is impossible to put down once you start reading. It is one of the best sellers in the movie and literary world. The DaVinci Code is a fantastic thriller known for its incredible characters, historical love, mysterious premises, and engaging storyline.

This book perfectly balances a brilliant, entertaining thriller and a conspiracy field adventure. If you love Dan Brown’s Da Vinci Code and you’re craving more mystery novels like it, we’ve got you covered.

Here are books similar to DaVinci Code that you’ll love.

Books Similar To The “DaVinci Code”

books on shelf

There are more books as enthralling as The DaVinci Code. Still, they are so underrated that a reader won’t be able to go beyond the ‘DaVinci Code’ when asked about any of their favorite books that combine adventure and history.

All the books listed here combine both linguistics and historical facts with brilliant storytelling that will keep you hooked till the end. These books will captivate you as you join the narrator to reveal historical mysteries.

1. “The Secret Supper” By Javier Sierra.

The Secret Supper: A Novel
195 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Secret Supper: A Novel
  • Sierra, Javier (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 368 Pages – 03/20/2007 (Publication Date) – Atria Books (Publisher)

Leonardo Da Vinci’s work has been the center of conspiracy schemes worldwide. Javier Sierra’s superb interpretation of the well-known artist’s famous Last Supper painting will have you looking at it in a whole new light.

Like the da Vinci code, this book is fast-paced, has enough mystery, and comes in short chapters, puzzles, and painting’s history to keep you wanting more. Its original title in Spanish is ‘La Cena Secreta.’

It is among the richest literary prizes worldwide and the most talked about international bestseller.

In this historical thriller, Leonardo da Vinci is completing the Last Supper painting in Milan in 1497. Pope Alexander VI is hell-bent on executing him after discovering that Leonardo’s painting contains clues to a blasphemous message that he is determined to decode.

The Eucharistic bread, the meat, and the Holy Grail are missing from the table, and shockingly, the apostles are portraits of known heretics, and none of them are portrayed with halos.

All the clues to Leonardo Da Vinci’s greatest puzzle are before your eyes. This book reveals the hidden secret rooted in the best-known Leonardo Da Vinci’s Christian piece – The Last Supper.

2. “The Lovers Portraits” By Jennifer S. Alderson.

The Lover's Portrait: An Art Mystery (Zelda Richardson Mystery Series)
1,274 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Lover’s Portrait: An Art Mystery (Zelda Richardson Mystery Series)
  • Alderson, Jennifer S. (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 298 Pages – 06/20/2016 (Publication Date) – CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)

This book is perfect for lovers of art & mysteries; it is a well-written mystery book with lots of heart and engaging characters.

The Lovers Portrait is the second book in the Adventures of Zelda Richardson series. Zelda Richardson’s dream came true when she earned her way into a metropolitan museum exhibit to work as an intern.

This museum showcases art stolen from World War ii in hopes that the rightful owners and families will claim them. Zelda finds out that her job description is to read & revise websites full of grammatical errors.

Her luck changes when a woman named ‘Rita’ shows up and claims to own an ancient artifact painting labeled ‘Irises.’ She tells a heartbreaking story of how her father sent his family and artwork into hiding from the Nazis and tried to find money.

It seems true until another woman claims to be the rightful owner and descendant of the same painting.

To determine the rightful owner, Zelda looks into the paintings’ history. She discovers a secret that makes her the target of an art heist way bigger than the exhibition.

Will her discovery and curiosity lead her to a murderer? Will she track down the suspect before she is silenced forever? Why is someone willing to kill her for the hidden secrets in the painting?

3. “Mona Lisa’s Secret” By Phil Phillips.

Mona Lisa's Secret (Joey Peruggia Book Series)
3,782 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Mona Lisa’s Secret (Joey Peruggia Book Series)
  • Philips, Phil (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 377 Pages – 09/16/2016 (Publication Date) – Phil Philips (Publisher)

Lovers of Dan Brown’s Da Vinci Code will also fall in love with this book. Joey, the great-grandson of an infamous thief – Vincenzo Perugia, who stole the original Mona Lisa in 1991, stumbles across his father’s secret lair and discovers what he thinks is a replica of the Da Vinci’s most famous art piece, but it’s not fake.

The Louver has successfully kept this a secret for over a century, patiently waiting for the original masterpiece to come to light; they discover that Joey has the Mona Lisa in his possession, and now they want it back at all cost.

Joey’s girlfriend Marie, an art connoisseur, is held hostage, and the Louvers curator and his men are on Joey’s trail. Joey runs for his life in an unfamiliar city with the original Mona Lisa as his only bargaining chip.

While formulating a plan to get his girlfriend back with help from an unexpected source, Joey discovers a hidden secret in the painting – a secret which, if made public, can change the world forever.

With unexpected twists and high stakes, this fast-paced thriller will take you through Switzerland and Paris.

4. “Angels And Demons” By Dan Brown.

Angels & Demons
21,708 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Angels & Demons
  • Dan Brown (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 608 Pages – 07/01/2001 (Publication Date) – Pocket Star Books (Publisher)

This book is one of Robert Langdon’s series. The protagonist, Robert Langdon, a Harvard symbologist, is invited to a Swiss research facility to help investigate the murder of a physicist stamped with a cryptic symbol. Robot shortly uncovers an old century Vendetta against the Catholic Church by the Illuminati secret society.

To save the Catholic Church Vatican from a time bomb, Robert Langdon and a beautiful scientist team up and embark on a thrilling adventure through catacombs and awe-inspiring crypts, which leads them to the forgotten old lair of the Illuminati.

This thrilling novel is another of Dan Brown’s works.

5. “The Dante Club” By Matthew Pearl.

The Dante Club: A Novel
736 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Dante Club: A Novel
  • Pearl, Matthew (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 400 Pages – 02/10/2004 (Publication Date) – Random House Trade Paperbacks (Publisher)

This mystery book is a historical thriller; it will keep you hooked from the first page to the last. In 1865, three Milanese editors put together the finishing touches of Dante’s Divine Comedy.

The Dante club quickly notices a string of local murders modeled off Dante’s writing. With authorities on the prowl and lives at stake, the Dante Club must work fast to ensure the murderer is found before it gets too late.

6. “The Pelican Brief” By John Grisham.

The Pelican Brief: A Novel
10,209 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Pelican Brief: A Novel
  • Paperback
  • Fiction
  • Novel
  • Grisham, John (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 496 Pages – 01/05/2010 (Publication Date) – Vintage (Publisher)

This book opens a legal thriller of political drama and high-stakes conspiracy theories. This book details the killings of two Supreme Court justices murdered by a wanted hitman – Khamel.

One law student, Darby Shaw, explains with theories that the killings were not for political reasons, but as numerous people get killed by the hitman, Darby Shaw realizes she must be his next target.

Be prepared to be invested in a riveting legal mystery on every page.

7. “Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore” By Robin Sloan.

Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
13,152 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore
  • Sloan, Robin (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 288 Pages – 09/24/2013 (Publication Date) – Picador Paper (Publisher)

This epic book showcases Clay Jannon, a web designer whose business was affected by the Great Recession. Clay takes a job at a run-down bookstore called ‘Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour bookstore, he discovers quickly that the store is much more than its weird name and gnomic owner.

Hardly anyone buys anything; all they do is browse through obscure and massive books at random throughout the bookstore.

Clay Jannon becomes suspicious, and his friend helps him to analyze the behavior of the customers. After in-depth analysis, he presents his findings to his boss – Mr. Penumbra; he then discovers that the bookstore is way more than how it appears.

8. “The Emperor Of Ocean Park” By Stephen L. Carter.

The Emperor of Ocean Park
753 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Emperor of Ocean Park
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Stephen L. Carter (Author) – Richard Allen (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 04/15/2004 (Publication Date) – Random House Audio (Publisher)

Judge Oliver Garland dies mysteriously, and his son Talcott Garland, a law professor, is determined to uncover the mystery behind his father’s death.

By following a set of clues his father left behind, Talcott connects his father’s death to the murder of several people.

Talcott will have to risk everything and dive deeper into his beloved father’s past and stop the killer before many more people die.

9. “The Book Of Blood And Shadow” By Robin Wasserman.

The Book of Blood and Shadow
124 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Book of Blood and Shadow
  • Wasserman, Robin (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 464 Pages – 07/09/2013 (Publication Date) – Ember (Publisher)

This book is ideal for DaVinci Code fans who can’t get enough of secret societies and shadowy conspiracies. The protagonist – Nora Kane, works in a university as a research assistant with her boyfriend, Mark, and her best friend, Chris.

The job isn’t a glamorous one, but her ability to translate Latin reveals some interesting things. Things go wrong when her best friend Chris is murdered, and her boyfriend goes missing.

It’s up to Nora to solve the mystery before she becomes a victim.

In Conclusion;

If you love Dan Brown’s DaVinci Code, you will enjoy reading the books listed in this article. Go check them out and enjoy reading them.

🤙 Your Next Step… 🤙

Head across to one of the following pages for more goodies

🍕 Read our Blinkist review and become a member of Blinkist. Read or listen to 3000+ full version quality summaries!

🍕 Read our list of the best business books of all time

🍕 Read some more of our book summaries

🍕 See our top book summary apps