10 Books Like They Both Die At The End

BookSummaryClub Blog 10 Books Like They Both Die At The End

If you’re looking to read other books after They Both Die At The End, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, we’ve created a list of some of the best books that will leave your heart feeling warm and your mind feeling conflicted. Continue reading to learn more:

  1. The First to Die at the End by Adam Silvera
Sale
The First to Die at the End
1,896 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The First to Die at the End
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Adam Silvera (Author) – Jason Genao, Anthony Keyvan, Kyla Garcia (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 10/04/2022 (Publication Date) – HarperAudio (Publisher)

The first book on our list is The First to Die at The End by Adam Silvera, a prequel to They Both Die at the End. In the novel, readers are taken back to when Death-Cast is first developed and the first round of End Days is about to be dialed. The novel follows the story of Orion and Valentino who form a swift, yet unpredictable connection after one receives a call that they have one day left to live and the other does not. 

  1. Early Departures by Justin A. Reynolds
Sale
Early Departures
124 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Early Departures
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Justin A. Reynolds (Author) – A. J Beckles, Preston Butler III (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/22/2020 (Publication Date) – HarperAudio (Publisher)

Jamal’s best friend, Q, has come back to life after his death but he isn’t aware that he’ll only be alive for a few more weeks before he dies again, this time, permanently. Q’s mother doesn’t want anyone to tell him this, but with so much left unsaid about life before Q dies, Jamal doesn’t know if he can forgive himself if he lets him go without telling him the truth.

  1. All That’s Left in the World by Erik J. Brown
Sale
All That’s Left in the World
2,652 people on Amazon loves this❣️
All That’s Left in the World
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Erik J. Brown (Author) – Barrett Leddy, Andrew Gibson (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 03/08/2022 (Publication Date) – HarperAudio (Publisher)

When Andrew comes across Jamie’s house, he’s injured, starved, and has nothing else to lose. A deadly pathogen has wiped out most of the world’s population, including the people both boys have known and ever loved. And if they’ve ever learned anything in this new world, it’s to be wary of the things desperation can make other people do, so why does it seem so easy for them to trust each other?

After their shelter has been compromised, they both flee south in search of civilization, but Andrew’s story isn’t adding up as it seems he’s hiding a secret that could cost them everything. And Jamie has a secret too. He’s beginning to feel something more than friendship for Andrew, adding another reason for confusion to their already difficult journey.

They still have a long way to go and they have to survive. But to survive, they’ll have to come clean with their secrets, face the consequences of their actions, and find the courage to secure the future they desire, together. The only thing that’s certain amidst all that’s happening is the unmistakable desire they have for each other.

  1. The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
Sale
The Sun Is Also a Star
12,605 people on Amazon loves this❣️
The Sun Is Also a Star
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Nicola Yoon (Author) – Bahni Turpin, Raymond Lee, Dominic Hoffman (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 11/01/2016 (Publication Date) – Listening Library (Publisher)

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon is an exciting and enthralling love story that explores the idea of destiny and the impact of unplanned events. The novel is set in New York City and it revolves around the fateful meeting of Natasha and Daniel and the extraordinary connection they share.

  1. People Like Us by Dana Mele
Sale
People Like Us
839 people on Amazon loves this❣️
People Like Us
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Dana Mele (Author) – Erin Spencer (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 02/27/2018 (Publication Date) – Listening Library (Publisher)

Kay Donovan may have secrets she’s trying to forget but the past is the past and she’s a new different person now. Now, she’s a star soccer player whose group of friends run their private school with effortless popularity and wit. But everything changes for Kay when a girl’s body is found in the lake. 

The dead girl has left a computer-coded scavenger hunt for Kay which begins to unravel and implicate suspect after suspect until Kau finds herself in the middle of a murder investigation. But if Kay’s finally left without a choice, she’ll do whatever it takes to survive because where she’s from, the truth depends on how you make it, not something that happened. 

  1. Game Changer by Neal Shusterman
Sale
Game Changer
481 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Game Changer
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Neal Shusterman (Author) – Andrew Eiden, Jennifer Jill Araya (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 02/09/2021 (Publication Date) – HarperAudio (Publisher)

Ash’s life changed with one hit on the football field, and ever since his life doesn’t look the way he remembers it. Though it seems impossible it seems it’s been thrown into another dimension and he keeps bouncing through worlds that are almost, but not his.

The changes start small but they soon spiral quickly out of control as Ash slips into universes where he doesn’t lack anything and he has everything he’s ever wished for. He finds himself in universes where he finds himself looking at life through a different lens. And if he isn’t careful, the world he’s beginning to see more clearly could fade out of existence.

  1. Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas
Sale
Cemetery Boys
4,811 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Cemetery Boys
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Aiden Thomas (Author) – Avi Roque (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 09/01/2020 (Publication Date) – Macmillan Audio (Publisher)

When Yadriel’s traditional Latinx family is adamant about accepting his gender, he determines to prove that he’s true by performing the sacred rite ritual with his cousin, Maritza secretly. However, he doesn’t count on summoning the ghost of his classmate who doesn’t even know he’s dead, or how he died. 

The novel can be classified as part paranormal fantasy, part mystery, part slow-burn romance and it’s a good read for lovers of all genres.

  1. “History Is All You Left Me” by Adam Silvera
Sale
History Is All You Left Me
3,144 people on Amazon loves this❣️
History Is All You Left Me
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Adam Silvera (Author) – Tom Picasso (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 01/17/2017 (Publication Date) – Recorded Books (Publisher)

When Griffin loses his first love and ex-boyfriend, Theo, in a drowning accident, his universe turns upside down. Even though Theo had moved to California for college and was seeing Jackson, Griffin never doubted that Theo would return to him when the time was right. But now, the future he has planned for himself seems to have gone far off course. 

To worsen matters, the only person who understands how he feels is Jackson. But no matter how much they open up to each other, Griffin continues to lose himself. He’s losing himself in his destructive choices, and the secrets he’s been keeping are tearing him apart. If Griffin is ever able to get back on track, he must first confront his past.

  1. “If I Stay” by Gayle Forman
Sale
If I Stay
25,970 people on Amazon loves this❣️
If I Stay
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Gayle Forman (Author) – Kirsten Potter (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 5 Pages – 04/23/2009 (Publication Date) – Listening Library (Publisher)

Mia had everything that could mean a perfect life; a loving family, an adoring boyfriend, a gorgeous and bright future, but suddenly she lost everything. She’s caught between life and death, a happy past and an uncertain future. She spends one critical day contemplating the one decision that could either make or destroy her.

This novel is a romantic, and uplifting romantic story about memory, music, loving, dying, and living.

  1. Message Not Found by Dante Medema
Sale
Message Not Found
80 people on Amazon loves this❣️
Message Not Found
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Dante Medema (Author) – Tara Sands, Taylor Meskimen, Jane Oppenheimer (Narrators)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 03/29/2022 (Publication Date) – HarperAudio (Publisher)

Bailey and Vanessa did everything together, they shared their secret packets of Pop Rocks to ward off bad days. But everything changed the night Vanessa was heading home and swerved off a cliff nowhere near her house. Now, Bailey is left all alone with a million unanswered questions.

To help cope with her loss, Bailey creates a chatbot for Vanessa using years’ worth of text messages and emails. As she uploads more data, she feels like she’s communicating with her best friend until the bot starts dropping hints that Vanessa has more going on than she had let on. In the process, Bailey discovered a secret that may have contributed to Vanessa’s death.

Conclusion 

These books have been carefully selected, and each of them reminds readers to live their life to the fullest without regrets because it can be taken away from them even against their wishes. These books are sure to give you the same feelings you had when you read “They Both Die At The End”. Have fun reading these books!

🤙 Your Next Step… 🤙

Head across to one of the following pages for more goodies

🍕 Read our Blinkist review and become a member of Blinkist. Read or listen to 3000+ full version quality summaries!

🍕 Read our list of the best business books of all time

🍕 Read some more of our book summaries

🍕 See our top book summary apps